November is ladies month.

In my post-bike tour pre-re-entry into my routine work/volunteer/house/a million responsibilities life I wrote about the NEW LAUREN that was going to live my life into the future.  Well in general I think I’ve done pretty well with progress on said focuses, somewhat unintentionally as pertains to feminist culture.  Basically, my life is full of ladies.

My community house (now named The Moon Box) is now entirely composed of women.

Today biking into work I was passed by two other bicyclists on my route.  Both of them were women.  Ladies, we are taking the cycling world by storm!  Don’t stop now!  Winter isn’t that bad, I promise!

Aaaaaaand…I’m going on a date tonight.  Which is exciting and horrible, because I’m always a tiny bit worried it will go like this:

 

Image

Hyperbole and a Half has answers for everything.

But change!  Is!  Good!  And the worst that can happen will at least make a good story, right?

About Lauren

An aspiring and practicing writer, communitarian, sustainable gardener, community organizer, and adventurer, I am spending September and October 2013 on a solo bike tour of the Mississippi River, following a momentous tumultuous year of questions and changes. I am currently great at talking, not always at listening. Full of opinions, but not as much vulnerability. I hope to be a continuing student of life, discovering my own wisdom and opening to the wisdom in the experience of others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November is ladies month.

  1. AaronF says:

    Umm, I want dating advice too.

Leave a Reply

