NaNoWriMo 2010

I thought about doing it last year.  Or was it the year before?  But this cycle, I’m committed.  To writing 50,000 words of something resembling a novel within one month as part of National Novel Writing Month.  Because I asked for a reason to write and via recommendations from my mother and a friend, this jumped into my lap.  It shall be goofy.  I will explore.  I will avoid second guessing myself as much as possible.

I’ve already had a request to include sci-fi elements, dragons in particular, and would love to include other interesting pieces- lines of dialogue, character quirks, themes, etc.  So suggest away!  Maybe I’ll even name a character after you.

It doesn’t hurt that the logo is marvelous as well.

~Lauren

Leave a Reply

