Words to live by: Confucius

Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.”
~Confucius

I hope to continue expanding my sense and perception of beauty, to be a witness to its depths and details, and the unexpected places it occurs in particular.

Thanks to the wonderful Parabola magazine weekly email for providing me with yet another wonderful tidbit to ponder.

Not that I post particularly regularly anyhow, but I’m hoping to take a bit of a digital sabbatical while I’m in Illinois for the holiday.  There are many people that I want to truly engage while I’m home, and equally as many that will be in Minnesota when I get back, and I don’t want the internet as a distraction from actual human interaction.  Digital sabbatical: try it, you might like it!

~Lauren

Leave a Reply

