A new mantra.

“Today I commit to living with humility, detachment, acceptance and, most of all, joy.”

It’s been an internally tumultuous, overly busy couple of weeks and months, and I’ve felt incredibly heavy with the weight of the world as well as my own personal decisions.  So yesterday, while staying home for some R&R to get over a cold, I did the I Ching, at long last.  ‘How do I create a clearing in the dense forest that is my life?’, I asked.  The answer was clear: The Joyous (58).  It was one of those answers that instantly illuminated a truth I already had inside me but was too dense and too self pitying to see.  Out of this answer came the above mantra, that is now taped to the inside of my bedroom door.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

